Class of 2019: G2 Leadership Program Events

The first of ten Leadership Training Forums (LTF) will take place Thursday January 4 2018 at 9am Pacific, 10am Mountain, 11am Central and 12pm Eastern. Philip Palaveev, CEO The Ensemble Practice and Sam Allred, Director of Upstream Academy will kick-off the G2 Leadership Institute with an overview of the program. This hour-long webinar will be recorded and a podcast of the presentation will be available on the password protected G2 Tracking system (OPT) one week after the presentation. As part of your participation in the G2 program, you are required to listen to the audio recording of any forum you miss. CPE credits are available for each LTF.

G2 GRADUATING CLASS OF 2019

In-Person Leadership Events

1. January 24 – 26, 2018: Session 1 Business Management & Leadership Austin, TX
2. September/October 2018: Session 2 Managing and Leading People Austin, TX
3. January/February 2019: Session 3 Business Development Austin, TX
4. October/November 2019: Session 4 Final Presentations & Graduation Austin, TX

Leadership Project

A one or two-page Leadership Project report is due at the end of the program: Deadline is Oct 25, 2019

Leadership Training Forums (CPE credits available)
All calls start at 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT and 12pm ET. They are recorded and available online a week later.

1. January 2018, Program Kick-off call: Key Principles of Time Management and Program Overview
2. February 2018, The Proper Way to Approach Strategic Planning
3. March 2018, Strategic Plan Draft Review
4. April 2018, Setting and Accomplishing Worthwhile Goals
5. May 2018, Leading a Team
6. June 2018, Conducting an Effective Meeting
7. July 2018, Conducting Effective Performance Evaluations
8. August 2018, Dealing Effectively with Under-performers
9. October 2018, Principles of Effective Coaching
10. November 2018, Managing Compensation

1. January 2019, Committing to a Personal Business Development Plan
2. March 2019, Business Development: Getting Better Every Day
3. April 2019, The Proper Way to Build a Business Network
4. May 2019, Becoming a Recognized Expert
5. June 2019, Client Management: Selecting and Keeping the Right Clients
6. July 2019, Capitalizing on Personal Strengths and Talents
7. September 2019, Performing Damage Control for Areas of Personal Weakness
8. October 2019, Preparing for Finals Presentations