Class of 2018: G2 Leadership Program Events

The first of ten Leadership Training Forums (LTF) will take place Wednesday January 4th at 11am Pacific, 12pm Mountain, 1pm Central and 2pm Eastern. Philip Palaveev, CEO The Ensemble Practice and Sam Allred, Director of Upstream Academy will kick-off the G2 Leadership Institute with an overview of the program. This hour-long webinar will be recorded and a podcast of the presentation will be available on the password protected G2 Tracking system (OPT) one week after the presentation. As part of your participation in the G2 program, you are required to listen to the audio recording of any forum you miss. CPE credits are available for each LTF.

G2 CLASS OF 2018: Dates and Deadlines

A one or two-page Leadership Project report is due at the end of the program: Deadline is Oct 26, 2018

In-Person Leadership Events 2017 and 2018

1. January 25 – 27, 2017: Session 1 Business Management & Leadership Austin, TX
2. September 20 – 22: Session 2 Managing and Leading People Austin, TX
3. January/February 2018: Session 3 Business Development Austin, TX
4. November 2018: Session 4 Final Presentations & Graduation Austin, TX

Leadership Training Forums (CPE credits available)
All calls start at 11am PT, 12pm MT, 1pm CT and 2pm ET. They are recorded and available online a week later.

1. January 4, 2017, Program Kick-off call: Key Principles of Time Management and Program Overview
2. February 13, 2017, The Proper Way to Approach Strategic Planning
3. March 20, 2017, Strategic Plan Draft Review
4. April 10, 2017, Setting and Accomplishing Worthwhile Goals
5. May 8, 2017, Leading a Team
6. June 12, 2017, Conducting an Effective Meeting
7. July 10, 2017, Conducting Effective Performance Evaluations
8. August 11, 2017, Dealing Effectively with Under-performers
9. October 9, 2017, Principles of Effective Coaching
10. November 13, 2017, Managing Compensation

1. January 2018, Committing to a Personal Business Development Plan
2. March 2018, Business Development: Getting Better Every Day
3. April 2018, The Proper Way to Build a Business Network
4. May 2018, Becoming a Recognized Expert
5. June 2018, Client Management: Selecting and Keeping the Right Clients
6. July 2018, Capitalizing on Personal Strengths and Talents
7. September 2018, Performing Damage Control for Areas of Personal Weakness
8. October 2018, Preparing for Finals Presentations